New Job: Neuroboffinry

1 04 2010

null

Some of you may have seen this announcement made by my employers recently. In an exciting twist, I’ll be doing this neurothingy business on behalf of most of the world’s population – being, from this day forward, Director, Consumer Neuroscience – Africa, Middle-East & Asia-Pacific.

Yay me!

The omen of officially starting this new role on April Fool’s Day may be slightly disconcerting, but it doesn’t seem to be exist in India anyway (although that didn’t help my long-suffering girlfriend this morning when she couldn’t find her purse as I’d hidden it in the fridge).

Clearly this is an exciting area to be working in and coupled with being in such a diverse/interesting region, I can’t wait to get stuck in. I still have a lot to learn though, so don’t ask me too many questions about the limbic system or ask me to draw/explain any Hinton diagrams, at least for the time being.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

